Soap and Glory – Sugar Crush Review

Hello beauties! Today I thought I would review a few a few products from the Soap and Glory – Sugar Crush range. I was given these minis as a gift and hadn’t used them until recently when I went on a small weekend trip and thought they were the perfect size, ever since I have been completely infatuated with the sweet lime scent! I believe I’m a bit late to the hype with this product line but still I thought I had to share! These have been my go to product over the past month and so I thought now would be a perfect time to share them with you.

Sugar Crush Body Scrub

300ml
img_0376
First up is the Sugar Crush Body Scrub. This product in my opinion is the strongest scent of sweet limes out of all three of the products I will be speaking about today! It contains brown sugar, sea salt and sweet limes. This product is meant for in shower use and can be scooped up whilst wearing the soap and glory exfoliating gloves and rubbed on to the skin in large circular motions then washed off with warm water to eliminate any remaining sugar granules. For me and my skin I could use it upto twice a week (and I have pretty sensitive skin!) but it’s also tough enough to get rid of any dry or dead skin. I found due to the almond oil content in this product it also soothed and smoothed my skin and left it feeling clean and refreshed. 
The tub contains a lot of product and as the product shouldn’t be used too regularly it does last quite a while. Also when I exfoliate I have found compared to other products I have tried I don’t use as much of this product as a little goes a long way! 

 Sugar Crush Body Buttercream 

300ml
img_0375
Next up is the Sugar Crush Body Buttercream. This product is for after shower use as a moisturising cream and works wonders especially after using the exfoliating scrub.  The first noticeable thing upon using the product is it’s gorgeous sharp but very sweet lime scent. Normally I’m really bad to remember to use a body butter after having a shower but in summer I find I’m better at remembering (for some odd reason!) I’ve really been reaching for this lately as it contains Shea & Cocca Balm and Almond & Lime oils along with kiwi water, this is amazing as it packs so many nourishing vitamins and allows your skin to absorb them leaving you with radiant and wonderful skin. 
 
My first thoughts when I looked at the product was how thick it was as it has quite a thick and creamy consistency. Although it absorbs fairly easily and doesn’t leave a greasy residue on the surface of the skin. Lots of people will say it’s an expensive product for what it is yet despite the thick consistency you don’t need much of the product to get the desired result and is well worth the price, it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. 
 

Sugar Crush Hand Food 

50 ml – £2.50 Boots
125 ml – £6 Boots

img_0377

Last up the Sugar Crush Hand Food. This hand cream literally lives in my handbag! It’s my hand cream essential and I’ve found I frequently reach for this hand cream out and about or even when I’m sat in the house. I mainly love this product as it hydrates quickly and absorbs quickly!! Which is essential for me as I cannot stand waiting for ages for my hands to ‘dry’ as such or having that greasy residue left over! I find it keeps my hands hydrated for about 2-3 hours but by then I want to reapply just because I’m crazy for the scent! 

I love the little squeeze bottle it comes in as for me that’s a big decision maker, I don’t think I would love this product as much if it were in a small tub as it would be so difficult for application as for me its unpredictable amounts and its a pain to juggle the tub, lid and trying to scoop the product up (which by the way would be a pain if you had false nails on!) and then attempting to close the tub before being able to rub it in, no thank you! 
Over all I think this product hydrates but needs often reapplication and its leaves smooth and beautifully scented skin! 
 
For me I love this line of soap and glory, I also love the normal line too. I think the sweet lime scent is just perfect for spring-summer time as its so sweet and sharp it just smells refreshing! I have sensitive skin and they don’t hurt my skin whatsoever! I would definitely recommend these products to anyone and think they would make a lovely gift to a loved one (maybe the minis or check out their gift set ranges!) 
Lastly Boots have a 3 for 2 offer on quite frequently for Soap & Glory in general so you could try 3 products for the price of 2! Bargain! 
Leave a Reply

